Don’t Stand Alone

All to many times in my life I have tried to fix things on my own. I would think that I could fix stuff I can handle it on my own. To the outsider it would appear that things were perfect but to be honest I was broken! I was pretty far from perfect… But I didn’t want people to know that things on inside aren’t really that pretty compared to the outside… I wanted to keep the illusion that things were better than they seemed…

No Perfect People Allowed is the way to be because that allows people like me to talk to people, to get the help that we all need and is found in a Christ centered small group relationship of people who want to see me draw closer to Christ.

Not having to be perfect means that I can ask for help because it’s better to be honest and open up to people than it is to stand alone

Leave a Reply

