My Starbucks Addiction Part 2

So… As some of you (mom) might have read, I posted awhile back about how I was trying to lead change and feeling like while i was doing that, i wasn’t changing much… I realized that I was someone who was promoting a culture of change and wanting always be changing but I wasn’t doing much of that in my own life…. I felt that i was always doing a lot of the same things, TV shows, Food, The way I did my Time alone with God, What I drank at Starbucks…..

Soo… I realized… stuff in my life needs to change! If i’m not changing than i’m totally missing the point of what I believe! I believe we need to be changing… if were not changing were not growing!
Its true… If you are aren’t really reading God’s word then your not growing! If your not surrendering to the Lord and His leading you can’t be growing! So often we believe the lie that if just say we want to change but don’t put any action behind it you are practicing insanity! The definition of insanity: Doing the same thing expecting different results! If we really want to be growing! We must be changing!!!

This past few months… have been pretty awesome! I have been intentionally changing my lifestyle to allow Christ to do what He wants to do!

Change is HARD! People don’t like change! We love our comfort zones!!!! But Jesus never called us to play it safe! The Bible says without FAITH it is impossible to please God… YOu wanna know how to please God… USE YOUR FAITH! How do you do that…. Stepping out of your comfort zones 🙂

This past few months I have been in God’s Word drinking it in! I went through the Gospels and then started reading the Life Journal constantly again… There is nothing like taking God’s Word, reading it and putting it into action in your life! Let me be the first to remind you or share with you for the first time… ITS NOT EASY! This past few months have not been easy… These months have had their peaks and there have been some valley’s… But as hard as some of valleys have been… Knowing that moving from one peak to the next requires a trip down the valley hasn’t been so bad… I have the worlds greatest guide in Jesus leading me through…

So to summarize: I have enjoyed many different drinks at starbucks in my intentional change… I might have a new favorite… I also have learned more about the company Starbucks… Good stuff!!! My relationship with God is growing stronger every day as i have changed up the way i do devotions! Intentional change is hard and there is no gondola to the other side… And in the middle of the valley is no place to stay, We must change to GROW in Christ!

Leave a Reply

